nine-finger discount

Well.

I had hoped to start the New Year with a fresh burst of blogging, but first I and then The Fella got knocked out by a particularly vicious flu.

We’re all better now.

But.

Um.

Last night, I sliced open a finger with a kitchen knife*.

So.

You won’t hear much from me for a while.

*not neeeeeeeearly as bad as it could have been: after some deliberation, the ER doctor decided I didn’t even need stitches, just bandages and a tetanus booster. With luck, the biggest danger from this injury will be the crippling boredom that sets in when I can’t [cook/ sew/ write for long stretches/ rearrange furniture/ do chores] for a few days.

2 thoughts on “nine-finger discount

  1. Yikes indeed. When I realized I couldn’t bring myself to look at it straight on, let alone clean it, I decided it was time for the ER.

    Hadn’t even occurred to me that a STAB WOUND counts as a puncture wound, hence the tetanus booster.

Leave a Reply

