Elsa: doing the undoable since 2004

It seems a paradox, but I now know that it is possible to have both a caffeine-withdrawal headache and the caffeine jitters at the very same moment. It requires exact timing, yes, but until today I would have thought that these were mutually exclusive states of physical complaint, or at the very least would overlap only as a result of an accident involving a French press and a time machine.

Apropos of time machines, I have rarely been so tickled as the night I happened upon the IMDb messages for Donnie Darko. Despite my devotion to geekiness and caffeine-induced intensity, I am just not up to this level. Am I making mock? Well, yes, but it’s gentle and appreciative. They are welcome to make mock of me, or to worship me as their Queen, whatever.

