Knitwit/On Pins & Needles/[Insert Knitting Pun Here]

I thought the day would never come, but it did, it did! Yesterday, I finally got my turn with the library copy of Stitch N’ Bitch!

I was never much of a knitter, although I did complete a few projects in my youth, including the dreaded Boyfriend Curse. I’ve been itching to take it up again lately, and the more study I devote to the history and impact of traditional female industry like weaving, sewing, and knitting, the more I want to honor that history. So I’ve been practicing, making swatch after swatch, and I think I’m ready to tackle a project.

Once I have finished a few scarves, I might try something a bit crazier, like the knitted flip-flops recommended by Jocelyn at Candy Along.

By the way, errata for Stitch N’ Bitch patterns can be found here.

One thought on “Knitwit/On Pins & Needles/[Insert Knitting Pun Here]

  1. Yay, now we need to get you a handy little camera to take photos of all the wonderful scarves. I’m working on my second bag of the year, like the earlier one but bigger, thus a bit hairier. I was resting earlier with it next to my head and I swear I saw it move out of the corner of my eye, it’s little pouch rising and falling as it rested next to me. Yes, that’s pretty freaky now that I think about it, but not that worrisome considering I had the week from Hades.

Leave a Reply

