Beautiful morning

At 6:30 this morning, the scent of ocean struck me even before I opened the door; gleaming pale fog clung to the houses and trees, obscuring the runnel of traffic already building. As I bobbled along, I found myself singing, off-tune and wavering, under my breath.

“There’s a bright golden haze on the meeeeadow
There’s a bright golden haze on the meadow
The corn is as high as —-

I am gonna swat that girl.”

From “Elli” e-mail@whatsis.huh
Subject: Bright golden haze on the meadow
Date: Wed, 21 Sep 2005 14:16:42 +0200
To: “Elsa” e-mail@whosis.huh

Darn you straight to heck, Elli.

2 thoughts on “Beautiful morning

  1. Aw, shucks. Gosh awful sorry I ruint yer pretty mornin’, but did I really send that? That was ages ago. Today we’re humming Squirrel Nut Zippers.

  2. Gaaaah!
    I am currently cramming in Magnetic Fields and Roxy Music as fast as I can. If that doesn’t work, I will apply doses of T.Rex. That Marc Bolan can scrape your brain clean.

Leave a Reply

