Do not open until Xmas

The holiday season presented me with a tidy paradox: I yearn to post a bevy of entries, complete with photos and instructions and gloating with glee over the fun gifts I’m making, but this urge has been sharply curtailed by the realization that I’ll spoil all my Christmas surprises by airing them in public.
But I will reveal this much, because I have to share the ACK! factor: while searching for an old familiar recipe for caramel corn, I stumbled across this recipe from Cooking Light. It makes about half-a-dozen servings of caramel corn ice cream, each loaded with creamery goodness, sugary caramel, crunchy popcorn, and 1/3 cup of juicy fresh corn kernels. Wha?

One thought on “Do not open until Xmas

Leave a Reply

