Territory folks should stick together

A territorian and his fireworks are soon parted. Since the sun set, oh, five and half hours ago, I’ve heard a continual booming of pyrotechnical whee doggies. This tiny town is worse than all of Switzerland on their national day. Well, I suppose the Swiss go for quality, whereas these folks go for quantity. It’s 10:30 and I have no hope of sleep since my neighbors have just brought on the noise and the funk right over our house. Now I know why everyone has a tin roof.
Normally I am all about the pretty lights, ooh, ahh, but five and a half hours with more to come? I also understand why people were protesting fireworks yesterday, suggesting they were thinking of the dogs and how afraid they get. They’re not fooling anyone, they’re just curmudgeons like me.

One thought on “Territory folks should stick together

Comments are closed.