Uhmmm

I woke up at 5 this morning without an alarm which is a grand feat for me owing to the fact that I usually get up around 8 when JM is away and I need a chorus of beeps in order to do so. Getting in bed by 8 last night though might have had something to do with it.

I didn’t immediately get up at 5. Being slow to wake, I like to linger in the warm sheets especially during winter which we are in the throes of here down under. Sometimes I’ll start meditating as I have on and off for the past twelve years. This morning though, a particular thought introduced itself and struck a chord: I wouldn’t be meditating if I didn’t want to. Hmm, the act of meditation is also a product of desire. Want, want, want. I don’t know where I’m going with this except that maybe I really woke up so early this morning because I’m hoping my copy of Apple’s Snow Leopard will be delivered today.

Leave a Reply

