I like it

I like it. In this case, “it” is
– blueberry jam, and the jar the blueberry jam comes in: not quite cylindrical, with a homey red-and-white gingham-print lid.
– pigtails or ponytails, and the conversation The Fella and I had about whether they were pigtails or ponytails, and the Wikipedia-endorsed decision that we were both right.
– my pieced-together collection of Blue Hill pottery: some from my grandparents’ home, some from junk stores and rummage sales, some given by family.
– a grilled cheese sandwich with grilled tomato inside, on this bread. Oh, man.
– an assortment of Lexulous letters so rich in pointy-edged, point-heavy consonants that it looks like a @*%%#^ expurgated curse.
– the typo I made when first titling this entry: I wrote “I live it.”

2 thoughts on “I like it

Leave a Reply

