Strike up the broadband

*The directory for macbebekin has changed — please change your bookmark to avoid redirection to this page.*

Hip hip! macbebekin has moved and upgraded all thanks to the resident tech geek and love of my life. Yay, JM! Okay, I did do my share learning how the MT templates and widgets work and tweaking them until my eyes dried out and could blink no more. I’m using my new Apple iBalls that allow me to read email with one eye while watching podcasts with the other.

Notice anything about the design? One thing Elsa and I hoped to press upon you (oh so many of you) is that there are two of us; two people writing at this site (sometimes with long breaks in between, but still commenting during that break) and not just one person with two personalities each living in a different country half the world away. Surely there will be those of you who still question, but I won’t hold it against you as long as you bake me cookies. That’s me, Elli, the one in Australia. Chocolate chip.

I’m finally out of the land of dial-up and frolicking in the land of slow-speed broadband. How I missed you all. We’ve moved from the camel farm and are now house sitting in the old east side of Alice Springs. There is, of course, a lot more to the story than that such as getting a new Nikon D300 (love, love, love) and joining a volunteer organization to work in indigenous communities, but right now I just want to hit publish and pat myself on the back for not completely breaking the blog.

2 thoughts on “Strike up the broadband

Leave a Reply

